Areurmikun's Blog

Imaginations can be real if you see it through my eyes

FOODIE 101

I am going to be joking a lot in this post but that doesn’t mean it’s not a serious post, it’s a very serious issue, food makes the world go round so I’m jokingly serious you should see my straight face now. 

The definition of a foodie according to most dictionary is a person who is particular about food. (you should see the big smile on my face). I’m a proud foodie! My love for food knows no bound. My brother says I need deliverance(lol). Asides the fact that I went to a catering school (I still intend to attend more culinary schools in the future, maybe I would even be a big time chef you know cook in aso rock or white house *big-grin)  I know some haters would do the “yimu” y”all should gerarahere!! 

There are foodies and there are foodies. I’m just going to talk about foodies as I have seen them.

1) There are the fit fam foodies which sadly I’m not part of because I’m on a sea-food diet, I see food, I smell food, I imagine food and I eat! Fitfam foodies are people who cook healthy food that contains no or low numbers of calories they eat things like leaf and the rest (*rolling my eyes).

2) There are the hipstar foodies:  these are people who often upload their meals on social media they learn how to cook these food on social media! They won’t touch that food until they have braged about how long they spent in the kitchen preparing the delicious colorful meal. Thanks to darling google. 

3) The DIY Foodies : why should we waste so much money on chinese food when I can make it at home? Their conversation always goes like that. They have little gardens they believe they don’t need to eat out paying so much when they can conveniently cook the meal themselves. I can be in this category sometimes but not all the time. 

4) The sensitive stomach foodie ; they can’t just eat anything anywhere, they love food but they are picky! I also fall in this  Category yes I do! I fall in all category Infact. I love ketchup but no way I’m letting the food attendant put it on my hotdog or add cheese or mayonnaise laye! Laye! Ko jo! I love my hotdog plain. 

5) The TV foodie: Don’t get jealous o but I also fall in this category!  I love to watch hell’s kitchen! Oh how I love how the head chef yells and yells! One day he will probably have his lungs replaced because they would fly out from so much yelling (LMAO). This category of foodie won’t even make that meal if it’s not cooked by a chef or shown on TV( maagi moments, knor shows and the rest). 

The list goes on and on but I will stop here. I am deeply sorry I can’t put up pictures for now (sad face), even my smileys ain’t working, but I am working on it, I have  food pictures on my phone, the ones I made of course plus the ones I stole from social media. I would let you come over and  see them if you send me a mail not less than 300 words convincing me you’re not a stalker or serial killer. 
None of my friends in school who reads this should come to my room for food please! I barely cook in school it’s zero  Percent convenient. The not so clean kitchennet  is far from my room and most times no water! Plus market is too far! That’s why home is truly where the heart is, especially my brother’s house, very comfy kitchen AC, TV and all the things that makes cooking fun! I better gerarahere before his wife catches me. 

Any foodie in the house should please send me a mail or drop a comment and let’s see how to make this Food court session bigger and better! Other comments are welcome too.

Have a blessed week ahead, keep smiling and stay thankful. 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “FOODIE 101

  1. I see masef as a sensitive fam foodie and DIY foodie…😁🍔…..You forgot to include the ‘anything goes foodie.’ They’ll eat and anything as long as its edible….Nice write up tho….big ups….👍👏…..

  2. AmokeADE on said:

    You too like food ehn! I think I belong in all categories except for 1&2. BTW, you owe me meals be that ooo!

Leave a comment

Ellpuggy's Blog

Kinky Natural Hair Care, Natural Hair Blog, Nigerian Natural Hair blogger, My Natural Hair Journey

ELSiEiSY blog

Relationship, Literature, Inspiration, Opinion and Lifestyle Blog

Chris BAMIDELE

Scattered Thoughts, Opinions and African Stories.

Newnaija's Place

...dancing to a distant drumbeat...

HARKHEINDZEL INITIATIVE

"Unleashing Soteria!...Lambano soteria!"

Eddy: Brand Strategy. Musings

I have a passion to transform the world beginning with MYSELF!!!!!

BlogAces' Posts

... A Blog-Home away from Home...

Malcolm's Blog

My vantage point laced with acerbic muse of experiences, events and people. I am responsible for what i write; not for what you understand. Welcome to my world...

tlsplace

A Beautiful Mind

Areurmikun's Blog

Imaginations can be real if you see it through my eyes

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging